top of page



In 2003 the band became the talk about in the Metal scene of Minas Gerais with the release of its first hit, Empire in Ashes. The following year, with the release of the EP, Devil from the Sky, the band started its participation in major concerts around the state, and in 2005, it kicked off its first countrywide tour, worth mentioning the Ceará state festival, ForCaos. The first album, Homo Morbus Est,  was released in 2006 and distributed by Democratic Records Brazil, together with MDR Records in Portugal, with over three thousand copies printed. In 2007 they set off on its largest tour with more than 30 dates throughout 15 states around Brazil, joining the band Krisiun for three gigs in the northeast.

The second album, Labirinto de Metáforas, was released in 2013 on all digital platforms and was surrounded by a complex, dense theme which immensely pleased the media. In 2018, the band released its first video; Hell is Now, which is also the title of its single and again distributed by Democratic Records.

In the next year the band surpassed 350K views in its second video : "Has never seen a world without wars". 

 “Devil’s Collection” is the name given to the third full album, released in 2020 by Your poison records (Brazil), Hellven Rec (Portugal) and digitally distributed by Bloodblast (Nuclear Blast).

Paradise in Flames - Promo Photo2.jpeg

THE TROOPS OF DOOM is led by guitarist Jairo “Tormentor” Guedz from the band The Mist and former member                   of Sepultura’s original lineup playing author and                            co-author of the classic albums Bestial Devastation                 and Morbid Visions and having also collaborated on some of Schizophrenia’s compositions. The band also includes bassist/vocalist Alex Kafer (Enterro, Explicit Hate, ex-Necromancer), drummer Alexandre Oliveira (Southern Blacklist, Raising Conviction), and guitarist Marcelo Vasco (Patria, Mysteriis, acclaimed graphic artist for legendary bands such as Slayer, Kreator, Machine Head, Soulfly, and Hatebreed among many others). THE TROOPS OF DOOM’s goal is to revisit the essence of ‘80s style death metal, exploring a more primitive sound that takes listeners back to that era, while remaining fresh and genuine. The Rise Of Heresy, which features four original songs and two cover versions of Sepultura classics, “Bestial Devastation” and “Troops of Doom,” was mastered by Øystein G. Brun (Borknagar) at Crosound Studio in Norway. Comments Guedz, “There’s much passion and dedication on this work with THE TROOPS OF DOOM. The whole band and team is beyond fantastic, which drives me to push myself to the edge, putting out this feeling through the music somehow. This EP will bring listeners back to that nostalgic vibration, in a very good way, of course. We want to offer a full experience where the listener can feel as though they’re in time machine, exploring that primitive and nasty metal sound from the ‘80s, inspired by my own Sepultura years as well as all those iconic bands we love like Slayer, Kreator, Celtic Frost, Sodom, Possessed, and Death, among others. It’s a true homage to the old! That’s what we’re trying to revisit with this debut and I hope the diehard metalheads catch this and enjoy it, playing loud!”   


Avernal is Death Metal / Death & Roll band from Argentina formed in 1993 in the city of Quilmes, province of Buenos Aires. The band has 8 studio albums:

Avernal (1997)

No Hope (2001)

Ill (2004)

El Sangriento (2006)

Miss Mesias (2009)

Requiem para los Rebeldes / Necrologia part 1 (2011)

La Quimera de la Perfeccion (2016)

Tzompantli (2020)


They also have a single called "El Edén de los gusanos" that was recorded in 2017 at La Nave de Oseberg Studios by Sebastián Manta and on FDM by Sebastián Barrionuevo. The Single was mixed and mastered in Stockholm, Sweden at the Sunligth Studio by Tomas Skosgberg.  "El Edén de los gusanos" was the backdrop for the fm rock and pop program "Tiempos Violentos" directed by César Fuentes Rodríguez.

Avernal has played with bands like Entombed ad, Deicide, Destruction, Motley Crue, Gorgorot, Meshuggah and Sepultura among others.


Avernal is:
Cristian Rodríguez - Vocals

Fede Ramos - Guitar

Gonzalo Varela - Guitar

German Rodríguez - Drums

Francisco Cañardo - Bass


BARK started in late 2014 from the ashes of Rock N’ Roll band Aguardente. Drummer Ward Van der Straeten and guitarists Rui Da Silva and Martin Furia (ex-Jesus Martyr, Furia) started jamming and laid down the foundation of a new band. Given the nature of the short-rabid songs they were making they decided to call the band BARK. Singer Ron Bruynseels (ex-Hard Resistance) and bassist Jorn Van der Straeten (ex-Your Highness) quickly joined and completed the line up. Given the experience of their members all long time players in the prolific Antwerp Metal Scene the expectations where high and they were met and surpassed. The band swiftly built a reputation on wild live shows and an uncompromised sound. This lead to supporting bands like Sepultura, Life of Agony, Madball, Pro-Pain, Destruction, Sheer Terror, Channel Zero, Evil Invaders, Fleddy Melculy & raging through festivals like Graspop, Roadburn, Zwarte Cross, Alcatraz, Into The Void, Sjock Festival, Fleddypalooza and Antwerp Metal Fest.


Their debut album ‘Voice of Dog’ (2016) got raving reviews from the media in Benelux and was described as “the most rabid release of the year”.

Their second album ‘Like Humans Do’ (2017) was described “as intense but much darker”.


Both albums were recorded and produced by Martin Furia and BARK in Antwerp Music City, Belgium and mixed and mastered by Tue Madsen (Meshuggah, Dark Tranquility, The Haunted) in Antfarm Studios, Denmark.


After a line up change where Da Silva left to be replaced by guitarist Toon Huet (ex-Bliksem, Furia), the band has recorded their third full-length where the boundaries have been pushed even further, making it an album of extremes, where brutality meets melody in an intense and wild way. Produced, mixed and mastered by Martin Furia (Nervosa, Evil Invaders, Destruction, Flotsam and Jetsam) at Trix in Antwerp, their third album ‘Written in Stone’ will set the bar at a higher level whilst keeping that vintage BARK spirit: raging riffing, pounding drums and vocal aggression.

Âncora 2
bottom of page